1855 – Railway Station, Coleraine, Co. Derry

Architect: Charles Lanyon


Original railway station for the BBCPJR – Ballymena, Ballymoney, Coleraine and Portrush Junction Railway – constructed for the opening of the line in 1855. A second building in a similar style but with paired windows was added in the 1880s to provide another platform – the downline. It’s still in use today but Lanyon’s building behind the up plaform was demolished in 1974.