G.K. & E. Radford
1844 – Osgoode Hall, Toronto, Ontario
1858 – Design for St. Paul’s Church, Yorkville, Toronto
Architect: G.K. & E. Radford
Successful entrant in architectural competition to design a new Anglican church. Designed by brothers Edward and George Kent Radford, construction began in 1858 on what was described by the English periodical The Builder as a “perfect Gothic gem”. Opened in 1860, and seated around 450 people. The building still stands, although much altered and replaced by a new church of 1913. Illustration published in The Builder, April 24 1858.