1873 – Church of St. John, Torquay, Devon
Interior perspective view published in The Architect, April 19th 1873. Built between 1861-73 to the designs of G.E. Street, west tower completed 1884-85 by A.E. Street to his father’s designs. Lady chapel decorated 1888 by J.D. Sedding. St John’s Church is unique in having a full immersion font, This is sunk 3 feet 9 inches below the floor level and is reached by four steps This font is cut from a single block of marble.