1856 – Protestant Orphan Society Hall, Limerick
Architect: William Fogerty
Published in The Builder, January 19,
Published in The Builder, January 19,
Winner of first prize in an architectural competition to design a memorial to Alderman Peter Tait,
Occupying the corner of Glenworth Street and Baker Place, and originally known as the Philisophical Buildings,
St Saviour’s Dominican Church as it stands today is the result of the work of many architects over two hundred years.