1911 – Central Fire Station #1, Brandon, Manitoba
Architect: W.A. Elliott
The Central Fire Station was constructed in 1911 and stands on the site of its 1882- 93 predecessor.
The Central Fire Station was constructed in 1911 and stands on the site of its 1882- 93 predecessor.
Now dwarfed by the newer city hall sited next to it,
Long demolished, the site is now a surface parking lot.
Canadian Pacific Railway Department of Natural Resources building which was on the south side of 9th Avenue east of Centre Street,
Originally operated as ‘Regina College,’
“The estimated total cost of the St.
A fine three-storey sandstone and marble bank building with a terra cotta facade designed by Winnipeg architect George W.
“The buildings are designed in the Tudor style of architecture,
Sited just south of the Bank of Montreal Building of 1913.
A scheme proposed by John M.