1906 – École Provencher, St. Boniface, Winnipeg

ecoleprovencher

0111ecoleprovencher2ecoleprovencher2ecoleprovencher4.jpg

In 1906, the School Board constructed a school at the site where École Provencher stands today. It was a three-storey brick and limestone building, featuring an entry tower surmounted with an elegant ogee roof. The central 12-room portion of the current building is the original 1906 building with later larger classroom wings added in 1912. The tower was later removed.

Cite This Article ▼ Click to expand

APA Format:
Clerkin, Paul (2012, July 23). *1906 – École Provencher, St. Boniface, Winnipeg*. Archiseek.com. https://www.archiseek.com/1906-ecole-provencher-st-boniface-winnipeg/ (Updated 2026, July 21)
MLA Format:
Clerkin, Paul. "1906 – École Provencher, St. Boniface, Winnipeg." *Archiseek.com*, 23 Jul. 2012, https://www.archiseek.com/1906-ecole-provencher-st-boniface-winnipeg/. Updated 21 Jul. 2026.

Published July 23, 2012 | Last Updated July 21, 2026

More!