Could you set the correct time on the server?

Anything you would like to see on the website?

Could you set the correct time on the server?

Postby Frank Taylor » Fri Aug 12, 2005 4:09 pm

It seems to be out by more than an hour.

Just a small thing

Thanks
Frank Taylor
Senior Member
 
Posts: 530
Joined: Sun Aug 01, 2004 9:38 pm
Location: Dublin, Ireland

Re: Could you set the correct time on the server?

Postby PVC King » Mon Aug 22, 2005 12:59 pm

Frank if you go into your user profile you can change the timezone it is set to appear for depending on your own location. ;)
PVC King
 

Re: Could you set the correct time on the server?

Postby GrahamH » Tue Aug 23, 2005 1:23 am

Still never right though!
Paul said before it has a mind of its own - needs a bit of discipline I'd say ;)
GrahamH
Old Master
 
Posts: 4589
Joined: Tue Oct 15, 2002 11:24 am
Location: Ireland

Re: Could you set the correct time on the server?

Postby Frank Taylor » Thu Nov 24, 2005 3:25 pm

I get the correct time now by pretending to be in the mid-atlantic.
There is no daylight saving time at this time of year. The server thinks GMT is 2 hour later than it really is.

Or maybe it's just me.

Clearly I have too much time and too little to complain about.
Frank Taylor
Senior Member
 
Posts: 530
Joined: Sun Aug 01, 2004 9:38 pm
Location: Dublin, Ireland

Re: Could you set the correct time on the server?

Postby Paul Clerkin » Thu Nov 24, 2005 3:51 pm

yes you do
User avatar
Paul Clerkin
Old Master
 
Posts: 5427
Joined: Wed Mar 03, 1999 1:00 am
Location: Monaghan


Return to Suggestions & Announcements



cron