Scam ad banner on your site
2 posts
• Page 1 of 1
Scam ad banner on your site
I'm not sure if you're aware but there is a dodgy Flash banner at the bottom of your website that blasts out "Jingle Bells" for 10 seconds. I thought it was an April Fools' joke at first, but now I have to mute my audio every time I browse the site.
I don't think these Flash ads should be playing audio to the end user, and I'm certain that they are in breach of the AdChoices Terms and Conditions.
Here's a screengrab of the ad.

It links to ads.creative-serving.com and the redirects to aldaniti.net, which is a scam website.
Perhaps you should report this to your advertisers.
I don't think these Flash ads should be playing audio to the end user, and I'm certain that they are in breach of the AdChoices Terms and Conditions.
Here's a screengrab of the ad.

It links to ads.creative-serving.com and the redirects to aldaniti.net, which is a scam website.
Perhaps you should report this to your advertisers.
-

Morlan - Senior Member
- Posts: 817
- Joined: Thu Oct 09, 2003 1:47 pm
- Location: Áth Cliath
Re: Scam ad banner on your site
Our ads are served by Google, so am a little surprised.
-

Paul Clerkin - Old Master
- Posts: 5380
- Joined: Wed Mar 03, 1999 12:00 am
- Location: Monaghan
2 posts
• Page 1 of 1
Return to Suggestions & Announcements
