Bloodline restrictions in planning

Bloodline restrictions in planning

Postby davi9 » Sun Nov 23, 2008 5:47 pm

Could any one provide advice on the following, I will lay out the main points and my problem:

1. I have existing planning permission on a site I own for 10 years, which runs out next year.
2. I have applied for renewel of planning with no changes to house.
3. There have been no objections to the planning application.
4. The planner informed me that there are no issues with the design etc.
5. I work in a hospital close to site.

But.

I am not from the area, and the planner has told me that even after taking into account all of above, he is going to refuse permission only on the grounds of lack of famaily ties to area. This site is less than 1km from a large town and is a rural area under urban influence.

Can anyone advise me on this situation?
davi9

Re: Bloodline restrictions in planning

Postby henno » Sun Nov 23, 2008 7:22 pm

what does your agent suggest??
henno

Postby davi9 » Sun Nov 23, 2008 10:15 pm

Architect and solicitor advise me that it is madness on the part of the council to refuse my particular case on bloodline condition alone considering my right to reside there was already established in previous granting of permission, that i should wait for refusal and that it is perfect case to test legality of this clause in development plans. As the planning is going to be refused as it stands on bloodlines alone, it will leave spatial strategy guidelines and rural development plans with large areas of legal limbo if i am sucessful. i would prefer the simple life though if anyone could offer advice or experience on the matter.
davi9

Postby henno » Mon Nov 24, 2008 11:27 am