Question about Extension Planning Permission and Nixer Rates

Question about Extension Planning Permission and Nixer Rates

Postby LoLo » Fri Mar 21, 2008 12:00 am

Hi,

I am doing a favour for my friend and drawing up planning documents for an extension to the side of her house. I have done a survey and I have a good idea of what drawings I have to produce. I am wondering if anyone would be able to show me any similar examples that they have submitted for planning so I can figure out what way to lay out the sheets etc. I am a student on my year out and I am used to working on much bigger projects and I am not familiar with the standard submission of this scale would be.

Also, as it is a job for a friend I am unsure of what the going professional rate is, so its hard to estimate a reduced price for her. Does anyone have any experience/advice regarding this?

Thanks very much,
(Long time reader, first time poster)

Lolo.
LoLo

Re: Question about Extension Planning Permission and Nixer Rates

Postby tyrrp » Wed Apr 02, 2008 3:31 pm

LoLo wrote:Hi,

I am doing a favour for my friend and drawing up planning documents for an extension to the side of her house. I have done a survey and I have a good idea of what drawings I have to produce. I am wondering if anyone would be able to show me any similar examples that they have submitted for planning so I can figure out what way to lay out the sheets etc. I am a student on my year out and I am used to working on much bigger projects and I am not familiar with the standard submission of this scale would be.

Also, as it is a job for a friend I am unsure of what the going professional rate is, so its hard to estimate a reduced price for her. Does anyone have any experience/advice regarding this?

Thanks very much,
(Long time reader, first time poster)

Lolo.