Next year's work placement! HELP!!!

World architecture... what's happening generally....

Next year's work placement! HELP!!!

Postby claire » Tue Mar 05, 2002 6:03 pm

Next year is my year of work experience but im having difficulties knowing where to start. Im between diploma and degree of interior architecture and although some might think so im not an interior designer. The aim is to work in an architects office but with little or no help from the college its hard to get interviews, but more so im not even sure exactly what i should be applying to because the course im doing is new. Help!!!
claire

Postby techHEAd » Wed Mar 06, 2002 7:49 pm

no you are not an interior designer.

you are an interior designer renamed for 2002 to make you all feel better about yourselves.

you are not an architect.
techHEAd

Postby claire » Thu Mar 07, 2002 12:50 pm

i never said i was an architect but no, i am not an interior designer but with prats like you in this country there really is no hope for raising the standard of design in ireland! If you have nothing good to say dont bother replying.
Thanx for the encouragement
claire

Postby nono » Thu Mar 07, 2002 11:45 pm

Claire is right, how can we hope to foster better design, and a better appreciation of design culture if the different 'fields' of design show nothing but a pretencious contempt for each other ?

To be a great, or even just good designer takes much more than a mere job title. It all comes from within.
The idea of the 'educated' archiect needs to be dropped. There is perhaps as many unqualified persons out there who would be much more capable of producing original worthwhile design than the current crop of egotistical architects.
nono

Postby techHEAd » Fri Mar 08, 2002 4:07 pm

yeah i agree architects suck
techHEAd

Postby Jack » Fri Mar 08, 2002 4:20 pm