3D Design programs for Architecture

World architecture... what's happening generally....

3D Design programs for Architecture

Postby John Silva » Sat Apr 09, 2005 1:19 am

Hi all,

I'm not an architect but due to professional reasons I had to start learning some of the architecture basics. Now I need to use a 3D program which allows me to create a building and walk around it, seeing all the internal and external details.

I've tried the 3D Home Architect Deluxe 6 but the "walk around" tool is not working good with me, since the navigation is done with the mouse. Could someone here please tell me what's the best program available for this purpose? The me is being able to create any kind of building and being able to walk all around it in 3D.

I'd also ask you people to point some sites where I could learn more about those 3D programs and the architecture basics. I'm a complete newbie.

Thanks in advance,

John Silva
John Silva

Re: 3D Design programs for Architecture

Postby sw101 » Sat Apr 09, 2005 2:47 pm

sw101

Postby vandif » Tue Jun 21, 2005 3:57 pm

Try Autodesk Viz 2005... it pretty easy to use..
vandif

Postby tungstentee » Tue Jun 21, 2005 9:49 pm

would definately recommend sketch up as its great for rendering in a sketchier style and its easy on the pocket as well as being extremely user friendly...viz is more a professional photo realistic programme, hence it will cost you a hefty few grand, and no matter what anyone says it is a complicated programme to get your head around.
tungstentee

Postby sw101 » Tue Jun 21, 2005 11:05 pm

tungstentee wrote:would definately recommend sketch up as its great for rendering in a sketchier style and its easy on the pocket as well as being extremely user friendly...viz is more a professional photo realistic programme, hence it will cost you a hefty few grand, and no matter what anyone says it is a complicated programme to get your head around.