Twitter Facebook Vimeo Youtube Linkedin Google Plus Pinterest Tumblr

Scam ad banner on your site

Anything you would like to see on the website?

Scam ad banner on your site

Postby Morlan » Wed Apr 04, 2012 4:13 am

I'm not sure if you're aware but there is a dodgy Flash banner at the bottom of your website that blasts out "Jingle Bells" for 10 seconds. I thought it was an April Fools' joke at first, but now I have to mute my audio every time I browse the site.

I don't think these Flash ads should be playing audio to the end user, and I'm certain that they are in breach of the AdChoices Terms and Conditions.

Here's a screengrab of the ad.

Image

It links to ads.creative-serving.com and the redirects to aldaniti.net, which is a scam website.

Perhaps you should report this to your advertisers.
User avatar
Morlan
Senior Member
 
Posts: 818
Joined: Thu Oct 09, 2003 1:47 pm
Location: Áth Cliath

Re: Scam ad banner on your site

Postby Paul Clerkin » Wed Apr 04, 2012 3:39 pm

Our ads are served by Google, so am a little surprised.
User avatar
Paul Clerkin
Old Master
 
Posts: 5380
Joined: Wed Mar 03, 1999 12:00 am
Location: Monaghan


Return to Suggestions & Announcements